Home  
   
CALENDAR
CONTACT US
CONTRACTING OPPORTUNITIES
ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORTS
MEMBER AGENCIES
NEWS & MEDIA
RELATED LINKS
SAFCA POLICIES & LEGISLATION
SAFCA STAFF
board of directors title header


The business of the Agency shall be conducted by a Board of Directors consisting of thirteen (13) persons. The Board shall be comprised as follows:

An alternate for each Director shall be appointed or selected by the governing body of the respective Party. The names of all alternates shall be on file with the Board. The alternates shall assume all rights of the Director representing the appointed Party and shall have the authority to act in the absence of a Director or in the event that a Director has a conflict of interest which precludes participation by the Director in any decision making process of the Agency.

Each Director and alternate shall hold office from the first meeting of the Board after his appointment by the governing body he represents until his successor is selected.


 
COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO DIRECTORS :
PATRICK KENNEDY - CHAIR   Office: (916) 874-5481 - KennedyP@SacCounty.net
  Alternate: Susan McKee- MckeeS@SacCounty.net

SUE FROST

  Office: (916) 874 -5491 - FrostSu@SacCounty.net
  Alternate: Matt Hedges- HedgesM@SacCounty.net

DON NOTTOLI

  Office: (916) 874-5465 - NottoliD@SacCounty.net
  No Alternate
SUSAN PETERS   Office: (916) 874-5471 - PetersSu@SacCounty.net
  Alternate: HowardSchmidt - SchmidtH@SacCounty.net
 PHIL SERNA   Office: (916) 874-5485 - SernaP@SacCounty.net
  Alternate: Lisa Nava- NavaL@SacCounty.net

 CITY OF SACRAMENTO DIRECTORS :
ANGELIQUE ASHBY   Office: (916) 808-7001 - AAshby@CityofSacramento.org
  Alternate: Larry Carr- LCarr@CityofSacramento.org

JEFF HARRIS

  Office: (916) 808-7003 - JsHarris@CityofSacramento.org
  Alternate: Larry Carr -
LCarr@CityofSacramento.org

RICK JENNINGS   Office: (916) 808-7007 - RJennings@CityofSacramento.org
  Alternate: Larry Carr- LCarr@CityofSacramento.org

 COUNTY OF SUTTER DIRECTORS
:

MAT CONANT

  Office: (530) 822-7106
  Alternate: Larry Munger- LMunger@Co.Sutter.CA.US

 AMERICAN RIVER FLOOD CONTROL DISTRICT DIRECTORS :

BRIAN HOLLOWAY

  Office: (916) 731-4435 - BrianHLandCo.org
  Alternate: Bettina Redway- NiniRedway@gmail.com
CYRIL SHAH   Office: (916) 448-3754 - Cyril.Shah@raymondjames.com  
  Alternate:   William Pavao - WPavao@treasurer.ca.gov

 RECLAMATION DISTRICT 1000 DIRECTORS :
NICK AVDIS - VICE CHAIR   Office: (916) 359-2320 - NAvdis@ThomasLaw.com    
  Alternate: David Christophel - DChristo@CH2M.com

TOM BARANDAS

  Office: (916) 359-2320 - TBarandas@aol.com
  Alternate: Jeff Smith - Jeff.Smith@CH2M.com


TOP OF PAGE
 
¡¦°Â2008 SAFCA - Sacramento Area Flood Control Agency :: All Rights Reserved